THE DAY I ALMOST GOT SCREWED V


“Which result Daddy” I asked pretendenly, “The HIV result now”, my dad cuts in. At this point,I was quizzed,hoping I would hear a response from that,a negative one though; cos his voice was getting raised above normal. I was probably thinking out of fear that he was about to tell me I am POSITIVE. I was so carried away that I loosed control of the car am driving forgetting am on steering.

“Hey!! Watchout!!!, don’t you see that car??” “I did” I answered in a scopy manner. I gave him alotta excuses just to sway his mind away from it. At this point,I just made up my mind that anytin that will happen,let it happen. I just boned like as if notin is happening so dat the old man won’t realise what’s going on in ma mind.

“What’s the good news daddy?”” With a mind of taking his mind off the previous question he asked me. My dad did not answer. ‘Wetin dey do this man self??’ I mumbled in ma heart, ‘he go just dey do like person wey get drogba for head’. “Where did u go with my car??” Dad asked. “You said?” I asked him like I didn’t hear wat he asked. Just as I was about ending my statement,he cut in; “How many times have I warned u not to take my car out when am not around?” I…., We….,I….. And …..Pablo…. “You and pablo did what??” He cuts in as I was mumbling. At this point,his phone rang. It was Mr. Benedict, I over heard their conversation because the glasses were all whyned up and the AC was so chilling that I almost freezed out.

“Where have you reached?” Mr. Benedict asked, “Almost there Ben”, he answered. He dropped the call and spoke up to me. “Hasten up,I don’t have d whole day”. “Okay sir” I replied. At this point I have no idea what we are going to do or why we are driving this late,all I knew was that we are going to Mr. Benedict’s. “Ehen,am listening,where did u say u and pablo went with my car?”. “To the cafe,and afterwards,I went to drop him off. But daddy,while we were going back,we stopped over at the car wash where I saw Mr. Benedict, he even asked me to greet u”. “Hmmm?” He responded in a questioning manner. I nodded my head in response and drove on.

We haven’t gone far when we saw a brocade,it was the police checking point,cars were lined up in queue and were moving slowly. “Ohh!!, where is dis go-slow from again?” Exclaimed dad. “Its the police,I don’t know what’s wrong”. I replied boldly. As we were approaching,I discovered the face of the policeman stopping the car was kinda familiar,I was speed-reading my brain finding informations about the face just before it was our car’s turn to drive on but all proved abortive. “Anyways” I said to myself “I have my license with me,no wahala”. “Park” the policeman shouted,”pull over” he added. “Oh no! Not now, dad exclaimed,do u have your license?” “Yes dad” I replied,not knowing its the policeman that stopped us some days ago I and kizito was apprehended the last time we stole the car off to attend a night party.

I recognised his face as he drew closer to me and I felt the chilly freeze of the air-condition. At once,sweat dreezed out from my forehead and I was sweating profusely. “OMG” I exclaimed. “My own iyaff finish today”. As I was just parking by the side of the road as ordered by the cop,he shouted at me “whyne down my friend”. As I parked the car, dad’s phone rang. He was on call and a discussion ensued btw I and the policeman…………………………………………

https://payperpost.com/r76A
Amazon.co.uk Widgets

http://astore.amazon.co.uk/leonmichsblog-21

WATCHOUT FOR PART VI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

<

p class=”post-sig”>@Leonard Michael

About LEONARD MICHAEL EKENE

A young and talented youngster with the mind of a Philanthropist. Lover of children and governed by principles ordained by nature. He is a computer guru and a graduate of Microbiology in one of the Universities in West Africa. He has a flair for writing and hopes to change the world through it. He is simple and respectful with a ready heart of learning.
This entry was posted in STUDENTS COLUMN. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

