THE DAY I ALMOST GOT SCREWED III


boyy

“Well,I no yansh am,but we smuch wella,she just dey complain say ma rod too big for her,we go gist later bro” I spoke up loudly as I wizzed off,didn’t even bid gudbye to Pablo’s mum. All on my mind was how to return home fast. I got to Kizito’s place,took ma laptop and drove off home. I branched a mart to buy my dad the best wine he love to drink and chocolate for my little sister whom my dad loves so much. I did all dis just to appease a wounded heart (my dad’s). To my greatest surprise,popcy was d person who even opened the gate for me,”choi! My own don be for me 2day” I exclaimed. “Good afternoon daddy,ah! Neva knew u are back,how was your journey,how is everybody over there?” I was asking all this questions out of nervousness cos I did not even know what I was saying deep down in me,I was just reading the look on his face and asking him series of question as I drove into the compound hoping to take his mind off his car I drove out with. ‘If not for mother who was so inquisitive to know where I was,I woulda been back b4 now and packed this car for this man’ that was what is going on on my mind. “Hey daddy he his back,I told you he went out with your car” Stephanie my lil sister spoke up from no where. I gazed at her with this horrible look on ma face and she would still not calm down. She went on to speak “Daddy,whenever u go out,he will just be going out anyhow he like,the last time,he came back with one girl,they entered his room,he did not even allow me to enter and know what they are doing,after he told me she is the new house maid that mummy sent him to carry her home….” As she was saying this,I flashed her the chocolate I bought for her and immediately she calmed down. In my mind,”O! Jesus,na wch kind pikin be dis self,she don finish me,choi!. I just waste money carry her go Mr. Biggs for nothing” as all dis was going on,my dad was just gazing at me,I find it hard to unravel wat was going on in his mind.

Finally he spoke up “go inside and get me my phone first” I walked in to get his fone but it is not me walking,like my legs were floating in the air,a lot ran tru my mind, “wetin dis man was use him fone do?” At this point I remembered a scene in a family drama we all watched some weeks back before he travelled where a man had to call the police to arrest his son for gross misconducts which he often commit. “No na,dis man no fit call police for me” he asked me to get his fone in the sitting room but I misd my thought,went to his room and had to return back to the sitting room to get it. I saw the fone,took the fone and to ma greatest surprise he had a missed call on his fone,it myt have been probably wen he came to open the gate for me. I looked at his fone, it was Mr. Benedict. I was quizzed. Mr. Benedict saw me the last tym I and Pablo went to an ashy joint,he warned me never to cum there again in my life while I begged him not to tell my dad else he will strangle me to death. He only asked me to go,not giving me his word. “Chai! Another gbege b dis,wetin I wan do,at once,my bladder got full and I was pressed to go to d toilet,all just seeking a way to delay this man………………………………………………… ………………

WATHOUT FOR PART IV (COMING SOON)

About LEONARD MICHAEL EKENE

A young and talented youngster with the mind of a Philanthropist. Lover of children and governed by principles ordained by nature. He is a computer guru and a graduate of Microbiology in one of the Universities in West Africa. He has a flair for writing and hopes to change the world through it. He is simple and respectful with a ready heart of learning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE DAY I ALMOST GOT SCREWED III

  1. balkis says:

    Interesting. Part 4 pls. U are in trouble u go slip inside cell this nyt

    Like

  2. Breeze says:

    This is a great publication I must confess… Interesting story.

    Like

  3. franca says:

    nice one ….waiting for d next

    Like

  4. franca says:

    Nice one waiting for next

    Like

Leave a Reply

