ILLCITY ARTISTS UNVEILING««««Da EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH RIDDY»»»»


Riddy_art_
Riddy as he is popularly called is no new face in the music industry as he has quite a number of scintillating tracks to his credit,a popular radio presenter and a sport pundit;Riddy has recorded so many tracks with both local and foreign artists and he is still trending. A full breed of illcity,he is a graduate of Mass communication from Bayero University,Kano. He is a multi-talented singer,song-writer and an entertainer. He has travelled far and wide and has done so many tracks with top Nigerian artists in the music industry,the latest of which he did with Brymo titled ‘Feeling so true’. We were opportuned to be involved in a discussion with him at the Sheraton conference suites and reservation in Abuja last thursday and our correspondent filed in this report.

Correspondent: “Can we meet you”?
Riddy: ” Am Obafunsho Ayodeji Readone..AKA RIDDY “.

Correspondent: ” Tell us more about u apart from the little we’ve heard abt u”.
Riddy: “yeah,I was born and raised in ilorin, kwara state before I moved over to lagos.. apart from bin an artiste, am also a radio presenter.. And a radio sport pundit.. Am a graduate of mass communication, graduated from Bayero uni kano, and currently serving in ibadan… Riddy is just a normal guy, always humble and very friendly”.

Correspondent: “Where was the name ‘RIDDY’ coined from??
Riddy: “hmmm! When I was in college, my guys always call me “Riddi baba” asin Ridwan baba.. So when I wanted to get a stage name, I just thought lemme just change that Riddi baba to Riddy.. that was it.. And my hommies like it”.

Correspondent: “Tell us about ur debut into the music industry”.
Riddy: ” Wow!! Though I started music 2008 with a group “Blackboiz” I left 2011.. And that was when I released my first official single “Upgrade” and that was the song that gave me little fame then.. Cuz people loved it so much.. And it was produced by Psquare “Personally” producer VTEK.. That’s was my debut into music industry”.

Correspondent: “What are ur achievements so far”?
Riddy: “*sigh* am still achieving everyday.. And I give thanks to God.. I worked with 3 south African based rappers already, I worked with ‘Vtek’, and also one of the best rapper when we talking about eastern part of the country “T-twyne”.. So I give thanks to God and everybody around me..I hope to achieve more and more.. Cuz am not there yet.. Still upgrading.. “.

Correspondent: ” What can you say about music and entertainment in kwara state”?
Riddy: ” hmmm!.. Kwara state.. You see, though I grew up in kwara state, I didn’t stay..and I didn’t do music in kwara also.. So I don’t really know much about entertainment in kwara..but I have couple of artistes I know in kwara and they are doing well. All they need now in kwara is good publicity and packaging”.

Correspondent: ” Are you under any record label”?
Riddy: “Am not under any record label, but am under a management team”.

Correspondent: “What inspires you”?
Riddy: “*smiles* a lot of things.. Movies, old school music, events, happenings, my family, a lot of things.. I can write a song with just a word..asin maybe “me” I can write a song on that”.

Correspondent: “Your message for ur fans”
Riddy: “Actually they aint my fans.. They are my buddies.. And I thank them so much for all the support and love.. Am grateful.. Am just getting started though.. May God bless you all for me.. Thank You!

««««««CAMERA TIMED OUT»»»»»»
A lot has been said aidy about the borne legend and we can categorically state here that that he is full of bubbling talent waiting to be exhumed,currently he’s moved over to Gidi to carve a niche for himself in the entertainment industry.

From the management and crew of #Hiddenbeliefs, we wish him the best in his career.

Below are links to some of his recent tracks,keep downloding and tell your friends cos RIDDY is storming you soon!!!!!

Riddy featuring Brymo- Feeling So true
http://t.co/tb6BIi0Cqw

Riddy featuring Vtek, Dplus- Atijelo
http://t.co/9SxRhSVwTM
Screen_20130920_094539

For more info, you can contact Riddy by following him on twitter @Riddyreadone or join his facebook fan page Riddy readone, or on bbm with his pin 25E61605.

About LEONARD MICHAEL EKENE

A young and talented youngster with the mind of a Philanthropist. Lover of children and governed by principles ordained by nature. He is a computer guru and a graduate of Microbiology in one of the Universities in West Africa. He has a flair for writing and hopes to change the world through it. He is simple and respectful with a ready heart of learning.
This entry was posted in IllCITY FASTEST UPCOMING ARTIST., MUZIK WORLD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

