ILLCITY UPCOMING ARTISTS UNVEILING««««Da EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH S|B|S (Short Black Sauce)


Osho Opeyemi (popularly known as S.B.S,meaning Short Black Sauce in full) was born June 3, 1994. He is a gidi talented afro hip hop artiste with an unquenchable desire for achievements. He hails from Oye L.G.A in Ekiti state,Nigeria; was born in Ondo state but grew up in Lagos State. He is fully into Afro,Hip hop,R&B styles of music. He is also a student and song writer and has his labels under POINTBLANK ENTERTAINMENT.
Below were his conversation with us at Da Magnificent towers’ in Abuja last weekend:

Correspondent: “Can we know your name”?
S.B.S: “My name is Osho Opeyemi,popularly called Short Black Sauce”

Correspondent: “Where was the name S.B.S coined out from??
S.B.S: “The name sauce was since secondary skool. Wen sauce kid dropped the track ‘sanboribo’,I was a big fan. I knew the whole lyrics of the song and my friends then really loved me free-styling it; So I had a big rave with the name and I took up the name and Cos changing of the name wuld cause commotion I retained it,not until this year I had to tink it up 2maself and saw d reality that a nigga,short and black would be better,So I included the ‘Short’ and ‘Black’. That’s how S.B.S came about.

Correspondent: “Give us a brief Bio about you apart from the ones we know”
S.B.S: “I hail from Ekiti state,Nigeria but grew up in Lagos State. I am the second child out of three of Mr Osho Kayode and Mrs Osho Monisola. I attended Eagles comprehensive high school in Lagos State and currently am an undergraduate in University Of Ilorin,’the better by far institution’doing studying Biochemistry”

Correspondent: “Tell us about your debut into the music industry and your achievements so far”
S.B.S: “I started music as a career at the age of seven(7),being inspired by God and my mother. I was among the most talented children in my neighbourhood. Directed by my mother,I joined the local church youth choir and at the age of eleven(11) I became the choir co-ordinator. I later developed the writing skills and taken part took in singing competitions where I always emerged winner.
I recorded my first song titled “Roramase” in the year 2010..:I was also featured in a song titled “Unilorin Babes” with co-artistes Lil Lurge and David Hunter,I have also dropped another hot song titled “S.M.D” last year 2012. I am currently working on a new track to be released hopefully by the end of the year. And I want to urge my fans to keep up with this site cos am gonna be dropping my New Track here”

Correspondent: “From your utterances,I can see your mum is so much linked with your music life,tell us more about this and what shld your fans be expecting from you?
S.B.S: “wooo! I can’t stress her outta it et-al, she inspires me and kips me going. And to ma fans,they are the best thing that has ever happend to me,I really love them so’much and I pray God to continue to bless them. They should look out for more entertaining and soul thrilling lines from me soonest”

Correspondent: “Thank you for your time and we wish you all the best”
S.B.S: “Ya’ welcome bro,u guys are da’Best”

««««CAMERA TIMED OUT»»»»
While in the university apart from school work,S.B.S still keeps his love for music up and doing,he got signed into the POINTBLANK ENTERTAINMENT RECORDS in the year 2012 at the age of 18(a young artiste in the making indeed). S.B.S has mad love for virtually all talented music icons but according to him,His role models are Drake and MI. He is currently working on a new track to be released hopefully by the end of the year.

To know more about S.B.S you can contact him on Facebook at Sauce Roramase Rbt

Visit this links to download his past projects S.M.D: https://t.co/XJqe7ZM5RX

Unilorin babes: http://www.naijawhistle.com/david-hunter-unilorin-babes-ft-lil-lurge-sauce/

That has been Short Black Sauce,our own! From the Crew and the Management of https://hiddenbeliefs.wordpress.com we want to wish him the very best in all his endeavours.

Remain with us,more interesting interviews storming your localities soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IMG-20130815-WA002IMG_20130811_00224551IMG-20130815-WA001

About LEONARD MICHAEL EKENE

A young and talented youngster with the mind of a Philanthropist. Lover of children and governed by principles ordained by nature. He is a computer guru and a graduate of Microbiology in one of the Universities in West Africa. He has a flair for writing and hopes to change the world through it. He is simple and respectful with a ready heart of learning.
This entry was posted in IllCITY FASTEST UPCOMING ARTIST.. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ILLCITY UPCOMING ARTISTS UNVEILING««««Da EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW WITH S|B|S (Short Black Sauce)

  1. olayinka says:

    that’s one talented brother there, keep it up sauce we love you

    Like

  2. funmilayo says:

    yeah sauce i’m a big fan.. we love ur songs here in unilag, sauce roramase

    Like

  3. pearl says:

    dope and fresh S.B.S we love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

